Connect with us

september 2020

wed16sep6:00 PM7:00 PMI'm From Driftwood 11-year Anniversary Celebration6:00 PM - 7:00 PM VirtualCategories:Fundraiser,LGBTQ+Ages:All Ages

Details

I’m From Driftwood is celebrating 11 years of LGBTQ storytelling! This virtual event will be held on Facebook Live, and will feature a piano performance and chat with David Raleigh; a performance by Daphne Always; stories and interviews with Pearl Bennett, Arwyn Heilrayne, and Pennsylvania State Representative Brian Sims; and we’ll catch up with the I’m From Driftwood Podcast hosts Alex Berg and Phil aka Corinne. The link to the Facebook Live will be shared on the I’m From Driftwood Facebook page at 5:30 PM CDT / 6:30 PM EDT and the event will start at 6 PM CDT / 7 PM EDT.

This free event is the kickoff to our 11-year anniversary fundraiser with a goal of raising $11,000 in 11 days. And here’s the incredible news…it’s a Triple Match Fundraiser so for every $1 you donate, I’m From Driftwood will get $3. The Triple Match is possible thanks to Tito’s Handmade Vodka matching every dollar donated up to $11,000, and two generous donors matching the other $11,000. The fundraiser link will be shared on September 16.

Price

FREE

Time

(Wednesday) 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Location

Virtual

Organizer

I'm From Driftwoodnathan@imfromdriftwood.com

X